iTunes Data Backup of a Playlist

Recently I discovered a very useful feature in iTunes 7 (perhaps earlier versions too).

I had a Playlist that included 26 GB of Movies and PDF slide sets (108 items total). Just to see what would happen I selected the Playlist and clicked Burn in the lower right.

iTunes warned me that the playlist I selected could not be used to make an Audio CD and asked if I wanted to make a Data Disc … I clicked yes and inserted a DVD-R when prompted for a blank disc.

iTunes then warned that the playlist would not fit on a single disc and asked if I wanted to burn it to multiple Data Discs … I clicked yes.

iTunes proceeded to burn discs and ask for another until it completed a set of 7 DVD data discs.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tips

Leave a Reply

